What happens when you delete a team member or Client?
Deleting a Client:
When you delete a client, all of their invoices will still be available in your account. However, you will no longer be able to send them new invoices and when generating reports, deleted clients do not show up in the list of clients that you can run reports on.
Another thing worth mentioning is that you can un-delete a client at any time from the deleted link at the bottom-right of your client list. When you un-delete a client, they become active and you can start sending them invoices.
Deleted Team Members:
When you delete a team member, all of the time entries they had entered are still available for viewing from your Team Timesheets tab and all of the invoices/estimates/expenses/etc they created remain in your account. However, similar to reporting for deleted clients, deleted team members names will not show up in the list of team members that you can run reports on.
Posted by Invoicera Support on 14 December 2015
No related post